NASA’s launching a one-way mission to crash into a moonlet: Here’s how to watch.



Ready to watch NASA launch a mission to collide with an asteroid? 

If you’re on the East Coast of the U.S., you may have to set your alarm; the rocket bearing the Double Asteroid Redirection Test (DART) spacecraft is scheduled to blast off at 1:20 a.m. EST (6:20 a.m. GMT) on Nov. 24. Live launch coverage starts Nov. 24 at 12:30 a.m. EST (5:30 a.m. GMT) — you can watch it here on Live Science and on NASA Television, the NASA app and NASA’s website.



Source link

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: