China launches 2 rockets in just over 24 hours


China is continuing its quest to carry out more than 50 orbital launches this year with a pair of missions lifting off within just over 24 hours of each other.

Commercial launch service provider Expace launched a Kuaizhou-1A rocket from Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center in the Gobi Desert in northwest China using a transport erector launcher (TEL) at 10:08 p.m. EDT on June 21 (0208 GMT; 10:08 a.m. Beijing time, June 22).





Source link

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: